Dave Burland

His Master's Choice (RGFCD009)

Album CoverRoad Goes On Forever Records is releasing a new album by Barnsley-based singer/guitarist Dave Burland, 'His Master's Choice', which contains Burland's interpretations of 14 notable songs by Richard Thompson, including 'Crazy Man Michael', 'The Poor Ditching Boy', 'I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight', 'Waltzing's For Dreamers' and ten more equally excellent Thompson classics.

Available on CD (catalogue #: RGFCD 009), the album features Richard Thompson himself playing guitar on five tracks, while among other musicians who appear on the album are Clive Gregson (guitar, vocals), Christine Collister (vocals), and Albion Band stalwarts Simon Care (melodeon) and Julie Matthews (keyboards, vocals).

  1. When Will I Ever Be Simple Again
  2. Hard Luck Stories
  3. Dimming Of The Day
  4. House Of Cards
  5. Waltzing’s For Dreamers
  6. Crazy Man Michael
  7. Withered And Died
  8. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
  9. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
  10. Down Where The Drunkards Roll
  11. The Old Changing Way
  12. The New St.George
  13. Night Comes In
  14. The Poor Ditching Boy
© 2012 All Rights Reserved | contact us